Skip to content
  • Independent and free
  • Official data, e.g. from the EU database EPREL
  • Rankings can’t be bought
RepairInfoEU
Illustrative image

Fossibot DT3

Tablet by Fossibot · EPREL no. 2378015 · Information sheet (PDF)

5.2/10
Overall ratingSolid · Rank 368 of 1,338
  • Pro: 1,100 charge cycles typical: 800
  • Pro: Survives 104 drops typical: 52
  • Pro: 167 h battery life typical: 75 h
  • Con: Battery built in like 91% of tablets

Compared with all tablets

RepairabilityClass C

53% are better

Updatesuntil at least 2035

Lowest level

Batterybuilt in

9% are better

Charge cycles1,100 cycles

Better than 57%

Battery life167 h

Top 18%

Drops104 survived

Better than 72%

Water protectionIP68, waterproof

Top 10%

Scratch resistanceLevel 5 (Mohs)

Better than 40%

Similar tablets

All tablets

More about the Fossibot DT3

In short: Average repairability and a long-lasting battery, but the battery is built in. Overall rating 5.2 out of 10, Rank 368 of 1,338 tablets.

How the overall rating is calculated

How the 5.2 comes about

Eight values from EPREL, 0 to 10 points each, with fixed weights.

  • Repairability5.435%+1.9
  • Updates5.020%+1.0
  • Replaceable battery0.010%+0.0
  • Charge cycles5.510%+0.6
  • Drops5.010%+0.5
  • Battery life10.05%+0.5
  • Water10.05%+0.5
  • Scratches5.05%+0.3

Product information sheet (EU)

Supplier information from the official product information sheet under Delegated Regulation (EU) 2023/1669, EPREL number 2378015. Index scores from 1 to 5; EPREL stores spare parts, software updates and repair information as a level, and the scores shown are converted from it. Placed on the Union market from 2025-06-04.

ParameterValue
1. Supplier’s name or trademarkFOSSIBOT
2. Model identifierDT3
General product parameters
4. Device typeTablet
5. Operating systemAndroid
6. Energy efficiency classF
7. User-replaceable batteryNo
8. Battery endurance per cycle [h]166.65
9. Battery endurance in cycles, default settings [cycles]1,100about 3 years at one full charge a day
10. Rated battery capacity [mAh]21,560
11. Shipped with protective coverNo
12. Repeated free fall reliability: falls without defect [n]104
13. Falls without defect, tested in fully extended state [n]not applicable
14. Repeated free fall reliability classC
15. Ingress protection ratingIP68
16. Declared immersion depth in water, for IPx8 [m]1.50
17. Scratch resistance of the screen on Mohs’ hardness scale5
18a. Charger: required output power [W]66
18b. Charger: receptacle type (at the device end)USB-C
Repairability information
19. Guaranteed minimum availability of security, corrective and functionality updates for the operating system (years)5Updates until at least 2035-06-04
20. Repairability class (based on the index)C
21. Repairability index3.15 out of 5
21a. Disassembly depth score (SDD)2.80 out of 5
21b. Fasteners type score (SF)2.60 out of 5
21c. Tools type score (ST)3.75 out of 5
21d. Spare parts score (SSP)4 out of 5
21e. Software updates duration score (SSU)3 out of 5
21f. Repair information score (SRI)3 out of 5
22. Web link to information on the availability of spare parts for professional repairers and end usersnot specified
23. Web link to repair instructions for end usersnot specified
24. Web link to indicative pre-tax pricesnot specified
Additional information
25. Minimum duration of the guarantee offered by the supplier [months]12

Official product information sheet as PDF at EPREL

Buying used?

Limited suitability Repairability or the remaining years of updates fall short of our rule.

  • Updates until at least 2035-06-04
  • Battery built in, 1,100 cycles ≈ 3 years
  • Spare parts until at least 2037-06-04
  • EU class C: average

What to check: Ask about the battery: remaining capacity or charge cycles; below 80 % capacity a replacement is due. Check on the device when the last security update arrived and that account and network locks have been removed. Guide to buying used

Verdict by fixed rules from the manufacturer data, not paid for: how it is made.

Compare with similar devices

Higher-rated devices of the same type. Green: the best value where the devices differ.

This deviceFossibot DT35.2/10Rank 10Rugtake T1 Pro6.4/10More detailsRank 11Orcatab WT3 Pro6.4/10More detailsRank 12Orcatab WT3Pro6.4/10More detailsRank 13Rugtake T16.4/10More detailsRank 18Danew DSLIDE 1156.3/10More detailsRank 165Fossibot DT15.6/10More detailsRank 166Fossibot DT25.6/10More details
Rating5.2 out of 106.4 out of 106.4 out of 106.4 out of 106.4 out of 106.3 out of 105.6 out of 105.6 out of 10
EU classCBBBBBCC
Updates5 years7 years7 years7 years7 years5 years5 years5 years
Replaceable batteryNoNoNoNoNoYesNoNo
Battery life167 h252 h252 h252 h252 h89 h140 h167 h
Charge cycles1,1008008008008001,0001,0001,000
Water protectionIP68IP68IP68IP68IP68IP42IP68IP68

Fact sheet

On the market since
2025-06-04
Supplied to retailers until
2030-06-04
Supplier in EPREL
FOSSIBOT
Name in EPREL
DT3

Frequently asked questions

Can you replace the battery of the Fossibot DT3 yourself?

No, according to the supplier in EPREL the battery of the Fossibot DT3 is not user-replaceable.

How long does the Fossibot DT3 get updates?

According to the supplier in EPREL, at least 5 years of operating system updates, counted from the end of sales.

How easy is the Fossibot DT3 to repair?

The Fossibot DT3 has EU repairability class C (average, index 3.15 out of 5) and an overall rating of 5.2 out of 10 from us, rank 368 of 1,338 tablets.

How long does the battery of the Fossibot DT3 last?

One charge lasts 166.7 hours in the test under the regulation, and after 1,100 charge cycles the battery still has at least 80 % of its capacity, according to the supplier.

Is the Fossibot DT3 waterproof?

Yes, rated IP68 according to the supplier in EPREL: protected even when submerged.

Sources

Laws and regulations in their current version, linked to the source.

  1. EPREL, European Product Registry for Energy LabellingEuropäische Kommission · Database · 13 Oct 2026
  2. EPREL public data disclaimerEuropäische Kommission · Database · 13 Oct 2026
  3. EPREL Public API terms and conditionsEuropäische Kommission · Guidance · 3 Jun 2024
  4. Delegated Regulation (EU) 2023/1669 (energy labelling of smartphones and slate tablets)EUR-Lex · EU regulation · 16 Jun 2023
  5. German Act against Unfair Competition (UWG)Bundesministerium der Justiz · Law · 27 Sept 2026

How the used-device verdict is made

Four fixed rules from the supplier data in EPREL, as of 2 November 2026; we do not test devices, and no retailer pays for the verdict. Remaining years of updates are the end of sales (the data date if EPREL has no end date) plus the promised years of updates, minus today. “Good as a used device” means EU class A or B, at least 3 years of updates left and a replaceable battery or at least 1,200 charge cycles. “Good with a fresh battery” means class A or B, at least 3 years of updates left, built-in battery with fewer than 1,200 cycles. “Only usable for a short time” means less than 2 years of updates left. All other devices count as “Limited suitability”. Years of updates and spare parts run from the end of sales (Regulations (EU) 2023/1669 and 2023/1670); we convert charge cycles into years at one full charge a day.

Explore more