Illustrative imageTablet by Hugerock · EPREL no. 2549109 · Information sheet (PDF)
- Pro: User-replaceable battery 9% of tablets have this
- Pro: 1,300 charge cycles typical: 800
- Pro: Survives 208 drops typical: 52
Compared with all tablets
▼80% are better
●Lowest level
▲Better than 91%
▲Better than 87%
▲Top 18%
▲Top 6%
▲Top 10%
▲Better than 71%
Similar tablets
- Danew DSLIDE 115Class B · 5 years of updatesOverall rating6.3/10
- Blackview Tab 30 WiFiClass B · 5 years of updatesOverall rating6.3/10
- Lipa RT10Class AOverall rating6.2/10
- Lipa Onyx IIIClass A · 5 years of updatesOverall rating6.2/10
- Samsung Galaxy Tab Active5 Pro Wi-FiClass B · Index 3.60▲Class B instead of DOverall rating6.5/10
- Samsung Galaxy Tab Active5 Pro 5GClass B · Index 3.60▲Class B instead of DOverall rating6.5/10
- Rugtake T1 ProClass B · Index 3.93▲Class B instead of DOverall rating6.4/10
- Orcatab WT3 ProClass B · Index 3.93▲Class B instead of DOverall rating6.4/10
- Rugtake T1 Pro7 years of updates▲+2 years of updatesOverall rating6.4/10
- Orcatab WT3 Pro7 years of updates▲+2 years of updatesOverall rating6.4/10
- Orcatab WT3Pro7 years of updates▲+2 years of updatesOverall rating6.4/10
- Rugtake T17 years of updates▲+2 years of updatesOverall rating6.4/10
- Rugtake T1 Pro252 h per charge▲+114 h batteryOverall rating6.4/10
- Orcatab WT3 Pro252 h per charge▲+113 h batteryOverall rating6.4/10
- Orcatab WT3Pro252 h per charge▲+113 h batteryOverall rating6.4/10
- Rugtake T1252 h per charge▲+114 h batteryOverall rating6.4/10
More about the Hugerock X72
In short: Below-average repairability and a user-replaceable battery. Overall rating 6.3 out of 10, Rank 20 of 1,338 tablets.
How the overall rating is calculated
How the 6.3 comes about
Eight values from EPREL, 0 to 10 points each, with fixed weights.
- Repairability3.935%+1.4
- Updates5.020%+1.0
- Replaceable battery10.010%+1.0
- Charge cycles6.510%+0.7
- Drops10.010%+1.0
- Battery life10.05%+0.5
- Water10.05%+0.5
- Scratches6.05%+0.3
Product information sheet (EU)
Supplier information from the official product information sheet under Delegated Regulation (EU) 2023/1669, EPREL number 2549109. Index scores from 1 to 5; EPREL stores spare parts, software updates and repair information as a level, and the scores shown are converted from it. Placed on the Union market from 2025-11-27.
| Parameter | Value |
|---|---|
| 1. Supplier’s name or trademark | HUGEROCK |
| 2. Model identifier | X72 |
| General product parameters | |
| 4. Device type | Tablet |
| 5. Operating system | Android |
| 6. Energy efficiency class | E |
| 7. User-replaceable battery | Yes |
| 8. Battery endurance per cycle [h] | 138.82 |
| 9. Battery endurance in cycles, default settings [cycles] | 1,300about 3.5 years at one full charge a day |
| 10. Rated battery capacity [mAh] | 11,000 |
| 11. Shipped with protective cover | No |
| 12. Repeated free fall reliability: falls without defect [n] | 208 |
| 13. Falls without defect, tested in fully extended state [n] | not applicable |
| 14. Repeated free fall reliability class | A |
| 15. Ingress protection rating | IP68 |
| 16. Declared immersion depth in water, for IPx8 [m] | 1.20 |
| 17. Scratch resistance of the screen on Mohs’ hardness scale | 6 |
| 18a. Charger: required output power [W] | 10 |
| 18b. Charger: receptacle type (at the device end) | USB-C |
| Repairability information | |
| 19. Guaranteed minimum availability of security, corrective and functionality updates for the operating system (years) | 5Updates until at least 2035-11-27 |
| 20. Repairability class (based on the index) | D |
| 21. Repairability index | 2.54 out of 5 |
| 21a. Disassembly depth score (SDD) | 2.80 out of 5 |
| 21b. Fasteners type score (SF) | 1.40 out of 5 |
| 21c. Tools type score (ST) | 2.90 out of 5 |
| 21d. Spare parts score (SSP) | 2 out of 5 |
| 21e. Software updates duration score (SSU) | 3 out of 5 |
| 21f. Repair information score (SRI) | 3 out of 5 |
| 22. Web link to information on the availability of spare parts for professional repairers and end users | not specified |
| 23. Web link to repair instructions for end users | not specified |
| 24. Web link to indicative pre-tax prices | not specified |
| Additional information | |
| 25. Minimum duration of the guarantee offered by the supplier [months] | 12 |
Buying used?
Limited suitability Repairability or the remaining years of updates fall short of our rule.
- Updates until at least 2035-11-27
- Battery replaceable, 1,300 cycles ≈ 3.5 years
- Spare parts until at least 2037-11-27
- EU class D: fair
What to check: Ask about the battery: remaining capacity or charge cycles; below 80 % capacity a replacement is due. Check on the device when the last security update arrived and that account and network locks have been removed. Guide to buying used
Verdict by fixed rules from the manufacturer data, not paid for: how it is made.
Compare with similar devices
Higher-rated devices of the same type. Green: the best value where the devices differ.
Fact sheet
- On the market since
- 2025-11-27
- Supplied to retailers until
- 2030-11-27
- Supplier in EPREL
- HUGEROCK
- EPREL number
- 2549109In the EPREL lookupEPREL product sheet
- Index
- 2.54 out of 5
- Name in EPREL
- X72
Frequently asked questions
Can you replace the battery of the Hugerock X72 yourself?
Yes, according to the supplier in EPREL you can replace the battery of the Hugerock X72 yourself.
How long does the Hugerock X72 get updates?
According to the supplier in EPREL, at least 5 years of operating system updates, counted from the end of sales.
How easy is the Hugerock X72 to repair?
The Hugerock X72 has EU repairability class D (fair, index 2.54 out of 5) and an overall rating of 6.3 out of 10 from us, rank 20 of 1,338 tablets.
How long does the battery of the Hugerock X72 last?
One charge lasts 138.8 hours in the test under the regulation, and after 1,300 charge cycles the battery still has at least 80 % of its capacity, according to the supplier.
Is the Hugerock X72 waterproof?
Yes, rated IP68 according to the supplier in EPREL: protected even when submerged.
Sources
Laws and regulations in their current version, linked to the source.
- EPREL, European Product Registry for Energy LabellingEuropäische Kommission · Database · 13 Oct 2026
- EPREL public data disclaimerEuropäische Kommission · Database · 13 Oct 2026
- EPREL Public API terms and conditionsEuropäische Kommission · Guidance · 3 Jun 2024
- Delegated Regulation (EU) 2023/1669 (energy labelling of smartphones and slate tablets)EUR-Lex · EU regulation · 16 Jun 2023
- German Act against Unfair Competition (UWG)Bundesministerium der Justiz · Law · 27 Sept 2026
How the used-device verdict is made
Four fixed rules from the supplier data in EPREL, as of 2 November 2026; we do not test devices, and no retailer pays for the verdict. Remaining years of updates are the end of sales (the data date if EPREL has no end date) plus the promised years of updates, minus today. “Good as a used device” means EU class A or B, at least 3 years of updates left and a replaceable battery or at least 1,200 charge cycles. “Good with a fresh battery” means class A or B, at least 3 years of updates left, built-in battery with fewer than 1,200 cycles. “Only usable for a short time” means less than 2 years of updates left. All other devices count as “Limited suitability”. Years of updates and spare parts run from the end of sales (Regulations (EU) 2023/1669 and 2023/1670); we convert charge cycles into years at one full charge a day.
Explore more
Better alternatives
- Rugtake T1 Pro6.4 out of 10 · rank 10
- Orcatab WT3 Pro6.4 out of 10 · rank 11
- Orcatab WT3Pro6.4 out of 10 · rank 12
- Rugtake T16.4 out of 10 · rank 13
- Blackview Tab 30 Kids6.4 out of 10 · rank 17
- Samsung Galaxy Tab Active5 Pro Wi-Fi6.5 out of 10 · rank 7
- Samsung Galaxy Tab Active5 Pro 5G6.5 out of 10 · rank 8
- Orcatab WT36.4 out of 10 · rank 14
More models from Hugerock
- Hugerock X705.8 out of 10 · rank 108
- Hugerock X75.2 out of 10 · rank 372
- All 4 models from Hugerocktablets