Illustrative imageSmartphone by Oukitel · EPREL no. 2542696 · Information sheet (PDF)
- Pro: Updates until at least 2031 5 years
- Pro: Spare parts for at least 7 years after end of sale
- Con: Battery built in like 78% of smartphones
- Con: Survives 180 drops typical: 270
Compared with all smartphones
▼54% are better
●Lowest level
▼22% are better
▲Better than 26%
▼46% are better
▼54% are better
▼58% are better
▼41% are better
Similar smartphones
- Ulefone Note 23Class B · 5 years of updatesOverall rating4.8/10
- IIIF150 Action A5ProClass B · 5 years of updatesOverall rating4.8/10
- Apple iPhone AirClass C · 5 years of updatesOverall rating4.8/10
- Apple iPhone 17Class C · 5 years of updatesOverall rating4.8/10
- Gigaset GS6 EnterpriseClass A · Index 4.25▲Class A instead of COverall rating8.0/10
- Gigaset GS6 EPClass A · Index 4.24▲Class A instead of COverall rating7.9/10
- Gigaset GS6 PRO EPClass A · Index 4.24▲Class A instead of COverall rating7.9/10
- Punkt MC03Class A · Index 4.24▲Class A instead of COverall rating7.9/10
- Gigaset GS6 Enterprise7 years of updates▲+2 years of updatesOverall rating8.0/10
- Gigaset GS6 EP7 years of updates▲+2 years of updatesOverall rating7.9/10
- Gigaset GS6 PRO EP7 years of updates▲+2 years of updatesOverall rating7.9/10
- Punkt MC037 years of updates▲+2 years of updatesOverall rating7.9/10
- Gigaset GS6 Enterprise64 h per charge▲+7 h batteryOverall rating8.0/10
- Crosscall CORE-M680 h per charge▲+24 h batteryOverall rating7.6/10
- OPPO A7 Pro 5G79 h per charge▲+22 h batteryOverall rating7.6/10
- Crosscall CORE-Z563 h per charge▲+6 h batteryOverall rating7.5/10
- Gigaset GS6 EnterpriseSurvives 270 drops · IP68▲+90 dropsOverall rating8.0/10
- Gigaset GS6 EPSurvives 270 drops · IP68▲+90 dropsOverall rating7.9/10
- Gigaset GS6 PRO EPSurvives 270 drops · IP68▲+90 dropsOverall rating7.9/10
- Punkt MC03Survives 270 drops · IP68▲+90 dropsOverall rating7.9/10
- Gigaset GS6 EnterpriseIP68, waterproof▲waterproofOverall rating8.0/10
- Gigaset GS6 EPIP68, waterproof▲waterproofOverall rating7.9/10
- Gigaset GS6 PRO EPIP68, waterproof▲waterproofOverall rating7.9/10
- Punkt MC03IP68, waterproof▲waterproofOverall rating7.9/10
- Gigaset GS6 EnterpriseUser-replaceable battery▲replaceable batteryOverall rating8.0/10
- Gigaset GS6 EPUser-replaceable battery▲replaceable batteryOverall rating7.9/10
- Gigaset GS6 PRO EPUser-replaceable battery▲replaceable batteryOverall rating7.9/10
- Punkt MC03User-replaceable battery▲replaceable batteryOverall rating7.9/10
More about the Oukitel C8
In short: Average repairability, but the battery is built in. Overall rating 4.8 out of 10, Rank 950 of 1,075 smartphones.
How the overall rating is calculated
How the 4.8 comes about
Eight values from EPREL, 0 to 10 points each, with fixed weights.
- Repairability5.035%+1.8
- Updates5.020%+1.0
- Replaceable battery0.010%+0.0
- Charge cycles5.010%+0.5
- Drops7.510%+0.8
- Battery life5.75%+0.3
- Water5.55%+0.3
- Scratches5.05%+0.3
Product information sheet (EU)
Supplier information from the official product information sheet under Delegated Regulation (EU) 2023/1669, EPREL number 2542696. Index scores from 1 to 5; EPREL stores spare parts, software updates and repair information as a level, and the scores shown are converted from it. Placed on the Union market from 2025-11-20.
| Parameter | Value |
|---|---|
| 1. Supplier’s name or trademark | OUKITEL |
| 2. Model identifier | C8 |
| General product parameters | |
| 4. Device type | Smartphone |
| 5. Operating system | Android |
| 6. Energy efficiency class | A |
| 7. User-replaceable battery | No |
| 8. Battery endurance per cycle [h] | 56.70 |
| 9. Battery endurance in cycles, default settings [cycles] | 1,000about 2.5 years at one full charge a day |
| 10. Rated battery capacity [mAh] | 5,000 |
| 11. Shipped with protective cover | Yes |
| 12. Repeated free fall reliability: falls without defect [n] | 180 |
| 13. Falls without defect, tested in fully extended state [n] | not applicable |
| 14. Repeated free fall reliability class | B |
| 15. Ingress protection rating | IP44 |
| 16. Declared immersion depth in water, for IPx8 [m] | not applicable |
| 17. Scratch resistance of the screen on Mohs’ hardness scale | 5 |
| 18a. Charger: required output power [W] | 10 |
| 18b. Charger: receptacle type (at the device end) | USB-C |
| Repairability information | |
| 19. Guaranteed minimum availability of security, corrective and functionality updates for the operating system (years) | 5Updates until at least 2031-11-20 |
| 20. Repairability class (based on the index) | C |
| 21. Repairability index | 2.98 out of 5 |
| 21a. Disassembly depth score (SDD) | 3.20 out of 5 |
| 21b. Fasteners type score (SF) | 2.60 out of 5 |
| 21c. Tools type score (ST) | 2.90 out of 5 |
| 21d. Spare parts score (SSP) | 3 out of 5 |
| 21e. Software updates duration score (SSU) | 3 out of 5 |
| 21f. Repair information score (SRI) | 3 out of 5 |
| 22. Web link to information on the availability of spare parts for professional repairers and end users | not specified |
| 23. Web link to repair instructions for end users | not specified |
| 24. Web link to indicative pre-tax prices | not specified |
| Additional information | |
| 25. Minimum duration of the guarantee offered by the supplier [months] | 12 |
Buying used?
Limited suitability Repairability or the remaining years of updates fall short of our rule.
- Updates until at least 2031-11-20
- Battery built in, 1,000 cycles ≈ 2.5 years
- Spare parts until at least 2033-11-20
- EU class C: average
What to check: Ask about the battery: remaining capacity or charge cycles; below 80 % capacity a replacement is due. Check on the device when the last security update arrived and that account and network locks have been removed. Guide to buying used
Verdict by fixed rules from the manufacturer data, not paid for: how it is made.
Compare with similar devices
Higher-rated devices of the same type. Green: the best value where the devices differ.
Fact sheet
- On the market since
- 2025-11-20
- Supplied to retailers until
- 2026-11-20
- Supplier in EPREL
- OUKITEL
- EPREL number
- 2542696In the EPREL lookupEPREL product sheet
- Index
- 2.98 out of 5
- Name in EPREL
- C8
Frequently asked questions
Can you replace the battery of the Oukitel C8 yourself?
No, according to the supplier in EPREL the battery of the Oukitel C8 is not user-replaceable.
How long does the Oukitel C8 get updates?
According to the supplier in EPREL, at least 5 years of operating system updates, counted from the end of sales.
How easy is the Oukitel C8 to repair?
The Oukitel C8 has EU repairability class C (average, index 2.98 out of 5) and an overall rating of 4.8 out of 10 from us, rank 950 of 1,075 smartphones.
How long does the battery of the Oukitel C8 last?
One charge lasts 56.7 hours in the test under the regulation, and after 1,000 charge cycles the battery still has at least 80 % of its capacity, according to the supplier.
Is the Oukitel C8 waterproof?
No, rated IP44 according to the supplier in EPREL: splash-proof, not for submersion.
Sources
Laws and regulations in their current version, linked to the source.
- EPREL, European Product Registry for Energy LabellingEuropäische Kommission · Database · 13 Oct 2026
- EPREL public data disclaimerEuropäische Kommission · Database · 13 Oct 2026
- EPREL Public API terms and conditionsEuropäische Kommission · Guidance · 3 Jun 2024
- Delegated Regulation (EU) 2023/1669 (energy labelling of smartphones and slate tablets)EUR-Lex · EU regulation · 16 Jun 2023
- German Act against Unfair Competition (UWG)Bundesministerium der Justiz · Law · 27 Sept 2026
How the used-device verdict is made
Four fixed rules from the supplier data in EPREL, as of 2 November 2026; we do not test devices, and no retailer pays for the verdict. Remaining years of updates are the end of sales (the data date if EPREL has no end date) plus the promised years of updates, minus today. “Good as a used device” means EU class A or B, at least 3 years of updates left and a replaceable battery or at least 1,200 charge cycles. “Good with a fresh battery” means class A or B, at least 3 years of updates left, built-in battery with fewer than 1,200 cycles. “Only usable for a short time” means less than 2 years of updates left. All other devices count as “Limited suitability”. Years of updates and spare parts run from the end of sales (Regulations (EU) 2023/1669 and 2023/1670); we convert charge cycles into years at one full charge a day.
Explore more
Better alternatives
- Oukitel C27.0 out of 10 · rank 64
- Oukitel C57 Pro6.3 out of 10 · rank 135
- Gigaset GS6 Enterprise8.0 out of 10 · rank 1
- Gigaset GS6 EP7.9 out of 10 · rank 2
- Fairphone (Gen.6+)7.8 out of 10 · rank 8
- Fairphone (Gen.6)7.8 out of 10 · rank 9
- Crosscall STELLAR-M6 CHAMONIX7.7 out of 10 · rank 11
- Crosscall STELLAR-M67.7 out of 10 · rank 12
More models from Oukitel
- Oukitel C27.0 out of 10 · rank 64
- Oukitel WP356.9 out of 10 · rank 66
- Oukitel WP35 Pro6.9 out of 10 · rank 67
- Oukitel WP35 S6.9 out of 10 · rank 68
- Oukitel G16.3 out of 10 · rank 128
- Oukitel WP28 E6.3 out of 10 · rank 129
- Oukitel WP28 s6.3 out of 10 · rank 130
- Oukitel C57 Pro6.3 out of 10 · rank 135
- All 153 models from Oukitelsmartphones
Rankings
- All smartphonesRankings
- Replaceable batterysmartphones
- Battery lifesmartphones
- Battery lifespansmartphones
- Long updatessmartphones
- Waterproofsmartphones
- Drop-resistantsmartphones
- Scratch-resistantsmartphones
- Foldablesmartphones
- Very easy to repairsmartphones
- Suitable second-handsmartphones
- All rankingsSmartphones to vacuum cleaners