Illustrative imageSmartphone by IIIF150 · EPREL no. 2387944 · Information sheet (PDF)
- Pro: Updates until at least 2035 5 years
- Pro: Spare parts for at least 7 years after end of sale
- Con: Battery built in like 78% of smartphones
- Con: 800 charge cycles typical: 1,000
Compared with all smartphones
▲Better than 46%
●Lowest level
▼22% are better
▼74% are better
▼46% are better
▼73% are better
▼58% are better
▼41% are better
Similar smartphones
- Oscal MARINE 1Class C · 5 years of updatesOverall rating4.9/10
- Ulefone Note 23Class B · 5 years of updatesOverall rating4.8/10
- Oukitel C8Class C · 5 years of updatesOverall rating4.8/10
- Apple iPhone AirClass C · 5 years of updatesOverall rating4.8/10
- Gigaset GS6 EnterpriseClass A · Index 4.25▲Class A instead of BOverall rating8.0/10
- Gigaset GS6 EPClass A · Index 4.24▲Class A instead of BOverall rating7.9/10
- Gigaset GS6 PRO EPClass A · Index 4.24▲Class A instead of BOverall rating7.9/10
- Punkt MC03Class A · Index 4.24▲Class A instead of BOverall rating7.9/10
- Gigaset GS6 Enterprise7 years of updates▲+2 years of updatesOverall rating8.0/10
- Gigaset GS6 EP7 years of updates▲+2 years of updatesOverall rating7.9/10
- Gigaset GS6 PRO EP7 years of updates▲+2 years of updatesOverall rating7.9/10
- Punkt MC037 years of updates▲+2 years of updatesOverall rating7.9/10
- Gigaset GS6 Enterprise64 h per charge▲+14 h batteryOverall rating8.0/10
- Crosscall STELLAR-M6 CHAMONIX56 h per charge▲+6 h batteryOverall rating7.7/10
- Crosscall STELLAR-M656 h per charge▲+6 h batteryOverall rating7.7/10
- Crosscall CORE-M680 h per charge▲+30 h batteryOverall rating7.6/10
- Gigaset GS6 EnterpriseSurvives 270 drops · IP68▲+180 dropsOverall rating8.0/10
- Gigaset GS6 EPSurvives 270 drops · IP68▲+180 dropsOverall rating7.9/10
- Gigaset GS6 PRO EPSurvives 270 drops · IP68▲+180 dropsOverall rating7.9/10
- Punkt MC03Survives 270 drops · IP68▲+180 dropsOverall rating7.9/10
- Gigaset GS6 EnterpriseIP68, waterproof▲waterproofOverall rating8.0/10
- Gigaset GS6 EPIP68, waterproof▲waterproofOverall rating7.9/10
- Gigaset GS6 PRO EPIP68, waterproof▲waterproofOverall rating7.9/10
- Punkt MC03IP68, waterproof▲waterproofOverall rating7.9/10
- Gigaset GS6 EnterpriseUser-replaceable battery▲replaceable batteryOverall rating8.0/10
- Gigaset GS6 EPUser-replaceable battery▲replaceable batteryOverall rating7.9/10
- Gigaset GS6 PRO EPUser-replaceable battery▲replaceable batteryOverall rating7.9/10
- Punkt MC03User-replaceable battery▲replaceable batteryOverall rating7.9/10
More about the IIIF150 Action A5Pro
In short: Good repairability, but the battery is built in. Overall rating 4.8 out of 10, Rank 945 of 1,075 smartphones.
How the overall rating is calculated
How the 4.8 comes about
Eight values from EPREL, 0 to 10 points each, with fixed weights.
- Repairability6.135%+2.1
- Updates5.020%+1.0
- Replaceable battery0.010%+0.0
- Charge cycles4.010%+0.4
- Drops5.010%+0.5
- Battery life5.05%+0.3
- Water6.05%+0.3
- Scratches5.05%+0.3
Product information sheet (EU)
Supplier information from the official product information sheet under Delegated Regulation (EU) 2023/1669, EPREL number 2387944. Index scores from 1 to 5; EPREL stores spare parts, software updates and repair information as a level, and the scores shown are converted from it. Placed on the Union market from 2025-06-13.
| Parameter | Value |
|---|---|
| 1. Supplier’s name or trademark | IIIF150 |
| 2. Model identifier | Action A5Pro |
| General product parameters | |
| 4. Device type | Smartphone |
| 5. Operating system | Android |
| 6. Energy efficiency class | B |
| 7. User-replaceable battery | No |
| 8. Battery endurance per cycle [h] | 50.08 |
| 9. Battery endurance in cycles, default settings [cycles] | 800about 2 years at one full charge a day |
| 10. Rated battery capacity [mAh] | 5,100 |
| 11. Shipped with protective cover | Yes |
| 12. Repeated free fall reliability: falls without defect [n] | 90 |
| 13. Falls without defect, tested in fully extended state [n] | not applicable |
| 14. Repeated free fall reliability class | C |
| 15. Ingress protection rating | IP54 |
| 16. Declared immersion depth in water, for IPx8 [m] | not applicable |
| 17. Scratch resistance of the screen on Mohs’ hardness scale | 5 |
| 18a. Charger: required output power [W] | 10 |
| 18b. Charger: receptacle type (at the device end) | USB-C |
| Repairability information | |
| 19. Guaranteed minimum availability of security, corrective and functionality updates for the operating system (years) | 5Updates until at least 2035-06-13 |
| 20. Repairability class (based on the index) | B |
| 21. Repairability index | 3.43 out of 5 |
| 21a. Disassembly depth score (SDD) | 3.80 out of 5 |
| 21b. Fasteners type score (SF) | 2.60 out of 5 |
| 21c. Tools type score (ST) | 3.95 out of 5 |
| 21d. Spare parts score (SSP) | 4 out of 5 |
| 21e. Software updates duration score (SSU) | 3 out of 5 |
| 21f. Repair information score (SRI) | 3 out of 5 |
| 22. Web link to information on the availability of spare parts for professional repairers and end users | not specified |
| 23. Web link to repair instructions for end users | not specified |
| 24. Web link to indicative pre-tax prices | not specified |
| Additional information | |
| 25. Minimum duration of the guarantee offered by the supplier [months] | 12 |
Buying used?
Good with a fresh battery Long updates and good repairability; the built-in battery is rated for fewer than 1,200 charge cycles. Plan for a battery replacement.
- Updates until at least 2035-06-13
- Battery built in, 800 cycles ≈ 2 years
- Spare parts until at least 2037-06-13
- EU class B: good
What to check: Ask about the battery: remaining capacity or charge cycles; below 80 % capacity a replacement is due. Check on the device when the last security update arrived and that account and network locks have been removed. Guide to buying used
Verdict by fixed rules from the manufacturer data, not paid for: how it is made.
Compare with similar devices
Higher-rated devices of the same type. Green: the best value where the devices differ.
Fact sheet
- On the market since
- 2025-06-13
- Supplied to retailers until
- 2030-06-13
- Supplier in EPREL
- IIIF150
- EPREL number
- 2387944In the EPREL lookupEPREL product sheet
- Index
- 3.43 out of 5
- Name in EPREL
- Action A5Pro
Frequently asked questions
Can you replace the battery of the IIIF150 Action A5Pro yourself?
No, according to the supplier in EPREL the battery of the IIIF150 Action A5Pro is not user-replaceable.
How long does the IIIF150 Action A5Pro get updates?
According to the supplier in EPREL, at least 5 years of operating system updates, counted from the end of sales.
How easy is the IIIF150 Action A5Pro to repair?
The IIIF150 Action A5Pro has EU repairability class B (good, index 3.43 out of 5) and an overall rating of 4.8 out of 10 from us, rank 945 of 1,075 smartphones.
How long does the battery of the IIIF150 Action A5Pro last?
One charge lasts 50.1 hours in the test under the regulation, and after 800 charge cycles the battery still has at least 80 % of its capacity, according to the supplier.
Is the IIIF150 Action A5Pro waterproof?
No, rated IP54 according to the supplier in EPREL: splash-proof, not for submersion.
Sources
Laws and regulations in their current version, linked to the source.
- EPREL, European Product Registry for Energy LabellingEuropäische Kommission · Database · 13 Oct 2026
- EPREL public data disclaimerEuropäische Kommission · Database · 13 Oct 2026
- EPREL Public API terms and conditionsEuropäische Kommission · Guidance · 3 Jun 2024
- Delegated Regulation (EU) 2023/1669 (energy labelling of smartphones and slate tablets)EUR-Lex · EU regulation · 16 Jun 2023
- German Act against Unfair Competition (UWG)Bundesministerium der Justiz · Law · 27 Sept 2026
How the used-device verdict is made
Four fixed rules from the supplier data in EPREL, as of 2 November 2026; we do not test devices, and no retailer pays for the verdict. Remaining years of updates are the end of sales (the data date if EPREL has no end date) plus the promised years of updates, minus today. “Good as a used device” means EU class A or B, at least 3 years of updates left and a replaceable battery or at least 1,200 charge cycles. “Good with a fresh battery” means class A or B, at least 3 years of updates left, built-in battery with fewer than 1,200 cycles. “Only usable for a short time” means less than 2 years of updates left. All other devices count as “Limited suitability”. Years of updates and spare parts run from the end of sales (Regulations (EU) 2023/1669 and 2023/1670); we convert charge cycles into years at one full charge a day.
Explore more
Better alternatives
- IIIF150 Action156.0 out of 10 · rank 236
- IIIF150 B35.6 out of 10 · rank 509
- Gigaset GS6 Enterprise8.0 out of 10 · rank 1
- Gigaset GS6 EP7.9 out of 10 · rank 2
- Fairphone (Gen.6+)7.8 out of 10 · rank 8
- Fairphone (Gen.6)7.8 out of 10 · rank 9
- Crosscall STELLAR-M6 CHAMONIX7.7 out of 10 · rank 11
- Crosscall STELLAR-M67.7 out of 10 · rank 12
More models from IIIF150
- IIIF150 Action156.0 out of 10 · rank 236
- IIIF150 B35.6 out of 10 · rank 509
- IIIF150 B3 PRO5.6 out of 10 · rank 510
- IIIF150 B3C5.6 out of 10 · rank 511
- All 5 models from IIIF150smartphones
Rankings
- All smartphonesRankings
- Replaceable batterysmartphones
- Battery lifesmartphones
- Battery lifespansmartphones
- Long updatessmartphones
- Waterproofsmartphones
- Drop-resistantsmartphones
- Scratch-resistantsmartphones
- Foldablesmartphones
- Very easy to repairsmartphones
- Suitable second-handsmartphones
- All rankingsSmartphones to vacuum cleaners