Skip to content
  • Independent and free
  • Official data, e.g. from the EU database EPREL
  • Rankings can’t be bought
RepairInfoEU
Illustrative image

Oukitel C57 S

Smartphone by Oukitel · 2 versions · Information sheet (PDF)

6.3/10
Overall ratingSolid · Rank 136 of 1,075
  • Pro: User-replaceable battery 22% of smartphones have this
  • Pro: Survives 270 drops typical: 270
  • Con: 42 h battery life typical: 58 h
  • Con: Splash-proof (IP54) typical: IP68

Compared with all smartphones

RepairabilityClass C

54% are better

Updatesuntil at least 2032

Lowest level

Batteryuser-replaceable

Better than 78%

Charge cycles1,000 cycles

Better than 26%

Battery life42 h

66% are better

Drops270 survived

Best level

Water protectionIP54, splashing water

58% are better

Scratch resistanceLevel 5 (Mohs)

41% are better

Similar smartphones

All smartphones

More about the Oukitel C57 S

In short: Average repairability and a user-replaceable battery, but shorter battery life than typical. Overall rating 6.3 out of 10, Rank 136 of 1,075 smartphones.

How the overall rating is calculated

How the 6.3 comes about

Eight values from EPREL, 0 to 10 points each, with fixed weights.

  • Repairability5.935%+2.1
  • Updates5.020%+1.0
  • Replaceable battery10.010%+1.0
  • Charge cycles5.010%+0.5
  • Drops10.010%+1.0
  • Battery life4.25%+0.2
  • Water6.05%+0.3
  • Scratches5.05%+0.3

Product information sheet (EU)

Supplier information from the official product information sheet under Delegated Regulation (EU) 2023/1669, EPREL number 2710651. Index scores from 1 to 5; EPREL stores spare parts, software updates and repair information as a level, and the scores shown are converted from it. Placed on the Union market from 2026-04-29.

ParameterValue
1. Supplier’s name or trademarkOUKITEL
2. Model identifierC57 S
General product parameters
4. Device typeSmartphone
5. Operating systemAndroid
6. Energy efficiency classB
7. User-replaceable batteryYes
8. Battery endurance per cycle [h]41.58
9. Battery endurance in cycles, default settings [cycles]1,000about 2.5 years at one full charge a day
10. Rated battery capacity [mAh]4,300
11. Shipped with protective coverNo
12. Repeated free fall reliability: falls without defect [n]270
13. Falls without defect, tested in fully extended state [n]not applicable
14. Repeated free fall reliability classA
15. Ingress protection ratingIP54
16. Declared immersion depth in water, for IPx8 [m]not applicable
17. Scratch resistance of the screen on Mohs’ hardness scale5
18a. Charger: required output power [W]5
18b. Charger: receptacle type (at the device end)USB-C
Repairability information
19. Guaranteed minimum availability of security, corrective and functionality updates for the operating system (years)5Updates until at least 2032-04-29
20. Repairability class (based on the index)C
21. Repairability index3.57 out of 5
21a. Disassembly depth score (SDD)4.10 out of 5
21b. Fasteners type score (SF)2.60 out of 5
21c. Tools type score (ST)4.40 out of 5
21d. Spare parts score (SSP)4 out of 5
21e. Software updates duration score (SSU)5 out of 5
21f. Repair information score (SRI)3 out of 5
22. Web link to information on the availability of spare parts for professional repairers and end usersnot specified
23. Web link to repair instructions for end usersnot specified
24. Web link to indicative pre-tax pricesnot specified
Additional information
25. Minimum duration of the guarantee offered by the supplier [months]12

Official product information sheet as PDF at EPREL

Buying used?

Limited suitability Repairability or the remaining years of updates fall short of our rule.

  • Updates until at least 2032-04-29
  • Battery replaceable, 1,000 cycles ≈ 2.5 years
  • Spare parts until at least 2034-04-29
  • EU class C: average

What to check: Ask about the battery: remaining capacity or charge cycles; below 80 % capacity a replacement is due. Check on the device when the last security update arrived and that account and network locks have been removed. Guide to buying used

Verdict by fixed rules from the manufacturer data, not paid for: how it is made.

Compare with similar devices

Higher-rated devices of the same type. Green: the best value where the devices differ.

This deviceOukitel C57 S6.3/10Rank 1Gigaset GS6 Enterprise8.0/10More detailsRank 2Gigaset GS6 EP7.9/10More detailsRank 8Fairphone (Gen.6+)7.8/10More detailsRank 9Fairphone (Gen.6)7.8/10More detailsRank 11Crosscall STELLAR-M6 CHAMONIX7.7/10More detailsRank 17Motorola g56 5G7.6/10More detailsRank 64Oukitel C27.0/10More details
Rating6.3 out of 108.0 out of 107.9 out of 107.8 out of 107.8 out of 107.7 out of 107.6 out of 107.0 out of 10
EU classCAAAAAAB
Updates5 years7 years7 years8 years8 years7 years7 years7 years
Replaceable batteryYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYes
Battery life42 h64 h55 h51 h54 h56 h49 h55 h
Charge cycles1,0001,2001,0001,0001,0001,0001,0001,000
Water protectionIP54IP68IP68IP55IP55IP68IP68IP44

Fact sheet

On the market since
2026-04-29
Supplied to retailers until
2027-04-29
Supplier in EPREL
OUKITEL
EPREL number
2 identifiers, see above27106512414377
Name in EPREL
C57 S

Versions (2)

Same name, separate entries in EPREL, such as country or software versions.

IdentifierEPREL numberEU classOverall ratingUpdatesOn the market since
C57 S2710651C6.35 years2026-04-29
C57 S2414377C6.15 years2025-07-01

Frequently asked questions

Can you replace the battery of the Oukitel C57 S yourself?

Yes, according to the supplier in EPREL you can replace the battery of the Oukitel C57 S yourself.

How long does the Oukitel C57 S get updates?

According to the supplier in EPREL, at least 5 years of operating system updates, counted from the end of sales.

How easy is the Oukitel C57 S to repair?

The Oukitel C57 S has EU repairability class C (average, index 3.57 out of 5) and an overall rating of 6.3 out of 10 from us, rank 136 of 1,075 smartphones.

How long does the battery of the Oukitel C57 S last?

One charge lasts 41.6 hours in the test under the regulation, and after 1,000 charge cycles the battery still has at least 80 % of its capacity, according to the supplier.

Is the Oukitel C57 S waterproof?

No, rated IP54 according to the supplier in EPREL: splash-proof, not for submersion.

Sources

Laws and regulations in their current version, linked to the source.

  1. EPREL, European Product Registry for Energy LabellingEuropäische Kommission · Database · 13 Oct 2026
  2. EPREL public data disclaimerEuropäische Kommission · Database · 13 Oct 2026
  3. EPREL Public API terms and conditionsEuropäische Kommission · Guidance · 3 Jun 2024
  4. Delegated Regulation (EU) 2023/1669 (energy labelling of smartphones and slate tablets)EUR-Lex · EU regulation · 16 Jun 2023
  5. German Act against Unfair Competition (UWG)Bundesministerium der Justiz · Law · 27 Sept 2026

How the used-device verdict is made

Four fixed rules from the supplier data in EPREL, as of 2 November 2026; we do not test devices, and no retailer pays for the verdict. Remaining years of updates are the end of sales (the data date if EPREL has no end date) plus the promised years of updates, minus today. “Good as a used device” means EU class A or B, at least 3 years of updates left and a replaceable battery or at least 1,200 charge cycles. “Good with a fresh battery” means class A or B, at least 3 years of updates left, built-in battery with fewer than 1,200 cycles. “Only usable for a short time” means less than 2 years of updates left. All other devices count as “Limited suitability”. Years of updates and spare parts run from the end of sales (Regulations (EU) 2023/1669 and 2023/1670); we convert charge cycles into years at one full charge a day.

Explore more

Energy efficiency class B, scale A to G

Oukitel C57 Pro

6.3/10CEU class C for repairability
  • Pro: User-replaceable battery 22% of smartphones have this
  • Pro: Survives 270 drops typical: 270
  • Con: 42 h battery life typical: 58 h
  • Con: Splash-proof (IP54) typical: IP68