Skip to content
  • Independent and free
  • Official data, e.g. from the EU database EPREL
  • Rankings can’t be bought
RepairInfoEU
Illustrative image

Hotwav Note 18 Pro

Smartphone by Hotwav · EPREL no. 2470938 · Information sheet (PDF)

5.4/10
Overall ratingSolid · Rank 661 of 1,075
  • Pro: Updates until at least 2036 typical: 5 years
  • Pro: Scratch resistance level 6 typical: Level 5
  • Con: Battery built in like 78% of smartphones
  • Con: Survives 180 drops typical: 270

Compared with all smartphones

RepairabilityClass B

Better than 46%

Updatesuntil at least 2036

Better than 78%

Batterybuilt in

22% are better

Charge cycles1,000 cycles

Better than 26%

Battery life56 h

46% are better

Drops180 survived

54% are better

Water protectionIP44, splashing water

58% are better

Scratch resistanceLevel 6 (Mohs)

Better than 59%

Similar smartphones

All smartphones

More about the Hotwav Note 18 Pro

In short: Good repairability and 6 years of updates, but the battery is built in. Overall rating 5.4 out of 10, Rank 661 of 1,075 smartphones.

How the overall rating is calculated

How the 5.4 comes about

Eight values from EPREL, 0 to 10 points each, with fixed weights.

  • Repairability5.935%+2.1
  • Updates6.020%+1.2
  • Replaceable battery0.010%+0.0
  • Charge cycles5.010%+0.5
  • Drops7.510%+0.8
  • Battery life5.65%+0.3
  • Water5.55%+0.3
  • Scratches6.05%+0.3

Product information sheet (EU)

Supplier information from the official product information sheet under Delegated Regulation (EU) 2023/1669, EPREL number 2470938. Index scores from 1 to 5; EPREL stores spare parts, software updates and repair information as a level, and the scores shown are converted from it. Placed on the Union market from 2025-09-15.

ParameterValue
1. Supplier’s name or trademarkHOTWAV
2. Model identifierNote 18 Pro
General product parameters
4. Device typeSmartphone
5. Operating systemAndroid
6. Energy efficiency classB
7. User-replaceable batteryNo
8. Battery endurance per cycle [h]56.22
9. Battery endurance in cycles, default settings [cycles]1,000about 2.5 years at one full charge a day
10. Rated battery capacity [mAh]6,200
11. Shipped with protective coverNo
12. Repeated free fall reliability: falls without defect [n]180
13. Falls without defect, tested in fully extended state [n]not applicable
14. Repeated free fall reliability classB
15. Ingress protection ratingIP44
16. Declared immersion depth in water, for IPx8 [m]not applicable
17. Scratch resistance of the screen on Mohs’ hardness scale6
18a. Charger: required output power [W]20
18b. Charger: receptacle type (at the device end)USB-C
Repairability information
19. Guaranteed minimum availability of security, corrective and functionality updates for the operating system (years)6Updates until at least 2036-09-15
20. Repairability class (based on the index)B
21. Repairability index3.36 out of 5
21a. Disassembly depth score (SDD)3.55 out of 5
21b. Fasteners type score (SF)2.60 out of 5
21c. Tools type score (ST)3.90 out of 5
21d. Spare parts score (SSP)4 out of 5
21e. Software updates duration score (SSU)3 out of 5
21f. Repair information score (SRI)3 out of 5
22. Web link to information on the availability of spare parts for professional repairers and end usersnot specified
23. Web link to repair instructions for end usersnot specified
24. Web link to indicative pre-tax pricesnot specified
Additional information
25. Minimum duration of the guarantee offered by the supplier [months]12

Official product information sheet as PDF at EPREL

Buying used?

Good with a fresh battery Long updates and good repairability; the built-in battery is rated for fewer than 1,200 charge cycles. Plan for a battery replacement.

  • Updates until at least 2036-09-15
  • Battery built in, 1,000 cycles ≈ 2.5 years
  • Spare parts until at least 2037-09-15
  • EU class B: good

What to check: Ask about the battery: remaining capacity or charge cycles; below 80 % capacity a replacement is due. Check on the device when the last security update arrived and that account and network locks have been removed. Guide to buying used

Verdict by fixed rules from the manufacturer data, not paid for: how it is made.

Compare with similar devices

Higher-rated devices of the same type. Green: the best value where the devices differ.

This deviceHotwav Note 18 Pro5.4/10Rank 1Gigaset GS6 Enterprise8.0/10More detailsRank 2Gigaset GS6 EP7.9/10More detailsRank 8Fairphone (Gen.6+)7.8/10More detailsRank 9Fairphone (Gen.6)7.8/10More detailsRank 11Crosscall STELLAR-M6 CHAMONIX7.7/10More detailsRank 218Hotwav Cyber 13 Pro6.0/10More detailsRank 276Hotwav T85.9/10More details
Rating5.4 out of 108.0 out of 107.9 out of 107.8 out of 107.8 out of 107.7 out of 106.0 out of 105.9 out of 10
EU classBAAAAABC
Updates6 years7 years7 years8 years8 years7 years5 years6 years
Replaceable batteryNoYesYesYesYesYesNoNo
Battery life56 h64 h55 h51 h54 h56 h65 h71 h
Charge cycles1,0001,2001,0001,0001,0001,0001,0001,000
Water protectionIP44IP68IP68IP55IP55IP68IP68IP68

Fact sheet

On the market since
2025-09-15
Supplied to retailers until
2030-09-15
Supplier in EPREL
HOTWAV
Name in EPREL
Note 18 Pro

Frequently asked questions

Can you replace the battery of the Hotwav Note 18 Pro yourself?

No, according to the supplier in EPREL the battery of the Hotwav Note 18 Pro is not user-replaceable.

How long does the Hotwav Note 18 Pro get updates?

According to the supplier in EPREL, at least 6 years of operating system updates, counted from the end of sales.

How easy is the Hotwav Note 18 Pro to repair?

The Hotwav Note 18 Pro has EU repairability class B (good, index 3.36 out of 5) and an overall rating of 5.4 out of 10 from us, rank 661 of 1,075 smartphones.

How long does the battery of the Hotwav Note 18 Pro last?

One charge lasts 56.2 hours in the test under the regulation, and after 1,000 charge cycles the battery still has at least 80 % of its capacity, according to the supplier.

Is the Hotwav Note 18 Pro waterproof?

No, rated IP44 according to the supplier in EPREL: splash-proof, not for submersion.

Sources

Laws and regulations in their current version, linked to the source.

  1. EPREL, European Product Registry for Energy LabellingEuropäische Kommission · Database · 13 Oct 2026
  2. EPREL public data disclaimerEuropäische Kommission · Database · 13 Oct 2026
  3. EPREL Public API terms and conditionsEuropäische Kommission · Guidance · 3 Jun 2024
  4. Delegated Regulation (EU) 2023/1669 (energy labelling of smartphones and slate tablets)EUR-Lex · EU regulation · 16 Jun 2023
  5. German Act against Unfair Competition (UWG)Bundesministerium der Justiz · Law · 27 Sept 2026

How the used-device verdict is made

Four fixed rules from the supplier data in EPREL, as of 2 November 2026; we do not test devices, and no retailer pays for the verdict. Remaining years of updates are the end of sales (the data date if EPREL has no end date) plus the promised years of updates, minus today. “Good as a used device” means EU class A or B, at least 3 years of updates left and a replaceable battery or at least 1,200 charge cycles. “Good with a fresh battery” means class A or B, at least 3 years of updates left, built-in battery with fewer than 1,200 cycles. “Only usable for a short time” means less than 2 years of updates left. All other devices count as “Limited suitability”. Years of updates and spare parts run from the end of sales (Regulations (EU) 2023/1669 and 2023/1670); we convert charge cycles into years at one full charge a day.

Explore more

Energy efficiency class B, scale A to G

Hotwav Note 18 GT

5.4/10BEU class B for repairability
  • Pro: Updates until at least 2036 typical: 5 years
  • Pro: Scratch resistance level 6 typical: Level 5
  • Con: Battery built in like 78% of smartphones
  • Con: Survives 180 drops typical: 270