Skip to content
  • Independent and free
  • Official data, e.g. from the EU database EPREL
  • Rankings can’t be bought
RepairInfoEU
Illustrative image

Hotwav A26 Ultra

Smartphone by Hotwav · EPREL no. 2812698 · Information sheet (PDF)

5.1/10
Overall ratingSolid · Rank 846 of 1,075
  • Pro: Updates until at least 2034 typical: 5 years
  • Pro: Scratch resistance level 6 typical: Level 5
  • Con: Battery built in like 78% of smartphones
  • Con: 800 charge cycles typical: 1,000

Compared with all smartphones

RepairabilityClass C

54% are better

Updatesuntil at least 2034

Better than 92%

Batterybuilt in

22% are better

Charge cycles800 cycles

74% are better

Battery life46 h

66% are better

Drops180 survived

54% are better

Water protectionIP42, dripping water

94% are better

Scratch resistanceLevel 6 (Mohs)

Better than 59%

Similar smartphones

All smartphones

More about the Hotwav A26 Ultra

In short: Average repairability and 7 years of updates, but the battery is built in. Overall rating 5.1 out of 10, Rank 846 of 1,075 smartphones.

How the overall rating is calculated

How the 5.1 comes about

Eight values from EPREL, 0 to 10 points each, with fixed weights.

  • Repairability5.435%+1.9
  • Updates7.020%+1.4
  • Replaceable battery0.010%+0.0
  • Charge cycles4.010%+0.4
  • Drops7.510%+0.8
  • Battery life4.65%+0.2
  • Water3.85%+0.2
  • Scratches6.05%+0.3

Product information sheet (EU)

Supplier information from the official product information sheet under Delegated Regulation (EU) 2023/1669, EPREL number 2812698. Index scores from 1 to 5; EPREL stores spare parts, software updates and repair information as a level, and the scores shown are converted from it. Placed on the Union market from 2026-08-05.

ParameterValue
1. Supplier’s name or trademarkHOTWAV
2. Model identifierA26 Ultra
General product parameters
4. Device typeSmartphone
5. Operating systemAndroid
6. Energy efficiency classC
7. User-replaceable batteryNo
8. Battery endurance per cycle [h]45.50
9. Battery endurance in cycles, default settings [cycles]800about 2 years at one full charge a day
10. Rated battery capacity [mAh]5,160
11. Shipped with protective coverNo
12. Repeated free fall reliability: falls without defect [n]180
13. Falls without defect, tested in fully extended state [n]not applicable
14. Repeated free fall reliability classB
15. Ingress protection ratingIP42
16. Declared immersion depth in water, for IPx8 [m]not applicable
17. Scratch resistance of the screen on Mohs’ hardness scale6
18a. Charger: required output power [W]10
18b. Charger: receptacle type (at the device end)USB-C
Repairability information
19. Guaranteed minimum availability of security, corrective and functionality updates for the operating system (years)7Updates until at least 2034-08-05
20. Repairability class (based on the index)C
21. Repairability index3.15 out of 5
21a. Disassembly depth score (SDD)2.90 out of 5
21b. Fasteners type score (SF)2.60 out of 5
21c. Tools type score (ST)3.60 out of 5
21d. Spare parts score (SSP)4 out of 5
21e. Software updates duration score (SSU)3 out of 5
21f. Repair information score (SRI)3 out of 5
22. Web link to information on the availability of spare parts for professional repairers and end usersnot specified
23. Web link to repair instructions for end usersnot specified
24. Web link to indicative pre-tax pricesnot specified
Additional information
25. Minimum duration of the guarantee offered by the supplier [months]24

Official product information sheet as PDF at EPREL

Buying used?

Limited suitability Repairability or the remaining years of updates fall short of our rule.

  • Updates until at least 2034-08-05
  • Battery built in, 800 cycles ≈ 2 years
  • Spare parts until at least 2034-08-05
  • EU class C: average

What to check: Ask about the battery: remaining capacity or charge cycles; below 80 % capacity a replacement is due. Check on the device when the last security update arrived and that account and network locks have been removed. Guide to buying used

Verdict by fixed rules from the manufacturer data, not paid for: how it is made.

Compare with similar devices

Higher-rated devices of the same type. Green: the best value where the devices differ.

This deviceHotwav A26 Ultra5.1/10Rank 1Gigaset GS6 Enterprise8.0/10More detailsRank 2Gigaset GS6 EP7.9/10More detailsRank 8Fairphone (Gen.6+)7.8/10More detailsRank 9Fairphone (Gen.6)7.8/10More detailsRank 11Crosscall STELLAR-M6 CHAMONIX7.7/10More detailsRank 218Hotwav Cyber 13 Pro6.0/10More detailsRank 276Hotwav T85.9/10More details
Rating5.1 out of 108.0 out of 107.9 out of 107.8 out of 107.8 out of 107.7 out of 106.0 out of 105.9 out of 10
EU classCAAAAABC
Updates7 years7 years7 years8 years8 years7 years5 years6 years
Replaceable batteryNoYesYesYesYesYesNoNo
Battery life46 h64 h55 h51 h54 h56 h65 h71 h
Charge cycles8001,2001,0001,0001,0001,0001,0001,000
Water protectionIP42IP68IP68IP55IP55IP68IP68IP68

Fact sheet

On the market since
2026-08-05
Supplied to retailers until
2027-08-05
Supplier in EPREL
HOTWAV
Name in EPREL
A26 Ultra

Frequently asked questions

Can you replace the battery of the Hotwav A26 Ultra yourself?

No, according to the supplier in EPREL the battery of the Hotwav A26 Ultra is not user-replaceable.

How long does the Hotwav A26 Ultra get updates?

According to the supplier in EPREL, at least 7 years of operating system updates, counted from the end of sales.

How easy is the Hotwav A26 Ultra to repair?

The Hotwav A26 Ultra has EU repairability class C (average, index 3.15 out of 5) and an overall rating of 5.1 out of 10 from us, rank 846 of 1,075 smartphones.

How long does the battery of the Hotwav A26 Ultra last?

One charge lasts 45.5 hours in the test under the regulation, and after 800 charge cycles the battery still has at least 80 % of its capacity, according to the supplier.

Is the Hotwav A26 Ultra waterproof?

No, rated IP42 according to the supplier in EPREL: drip-proof, not for submersion.

Sources

Laws and regulations in their current version, linked to the source.

  1. EPREL, European Product Registry for Energy LabellingEuropäische Kommission · Database · 13 Oct 2026
  2. EPREL public data disclaimerEuropäische Kommission · Database · 13 Oct 2026
  3. EPREL Public API terms and conditionsEuropäische Kommission · Guidance · 3 Jun 2024
  4. Delegated Regulation (EU) 2023/1669 (energy labelling of smartphones and slate tablets)EUR-Lex · EU regulation · 16 Jun 2023
  5. German Act against Unfair Competition (UWG)Bundesministerium der Justiz · Law · 27 Sept 2026

How the used-device verdict is made

Four fixed rules from the supplier data in EPREL, as of 2 November 2026; we do not test devices, and no retailer pays for the verdict. Remaining years of updates are the end of sales (the data date if EPREL has no end date) plus the promised years of updates, minus today. “Good as a used device” means EU class A or B, at least 3 years of updates left and a replaceable battery or at least 1,200 charge cycles. “Good with a fresh battery” means class A or B, at least 3 years of updates left, built-in battery with fewer than 1,200 cycles. “Only usable for a short time” means less than 2 years of updates left. All other devices count as “Limited suitability”. Years of updates and spare parts run from the end of sales (Regulations (EU) 2023/1669 and 2023/1670); we convert charge cycles into years at one full charge a day.

Explore more

Energy efficiency class C, scale A to G