Skip to content
  • Independent and free
  • Official data, e.g. from the EU database EPREL
  • Rankings can’t be bought
RepairInfoEU
Illustrative image

AGM_H_MAX

Smartphone by AGM · EPREL no. 2446323 · Information sheet (PDF)

5.5/10
Overall ratingSolid · Rank 599 of 1,075
  • Pro: Updates until at least 2037 typical: 5 years
  • Pro: 80 h battery life typical: 58 h
  • Con: Battery built in like 78% of smartphones
  • Con: 800 charge cycles typical: 1,000

Compared with all smartphones

RepairabilityClass B

Better than 46%

Updatesuntil at least 2037

Better than 92%

Batterybuilt in

22% are better

Charge cycles800 cycles

74% are better

Battery life80 h

Better than 54%

Drops45 survived

87% are better

Water protectionIP68, waterproof

Best level

Scratch resistanceLevel 4 (Mohs)

Bottom 20%

Similar smartphones

All smartphones

More about the AGM_H_MAX

In short: Good repairability and 7 years of updates, but the battery is built in. Overall rating 5.5 out of 10, Rank 599 of 1,075 smartphones.

How the overall rating is calculated

How the 5.5 comes about

Eight values from EPREL, 0 to 10 points each, with fixed weights.

  • Repairability6.635%+2.3
  • Updates7.020%+1.4
  • Replaceable battery0.010%+0.0
  • Charge cycles4.010%+0.4
  • Drops2.510%+0.3
  • Battery life8.05%+0.4
  • Water10.05%+0.5
  • Scratches4.05%+0.2

Product information sheet (EU)

Supplier information from the official product information sheet under Delegated Regulation (EU) 2023/1669, EPREL number 2446323. Index scores from 1 to 5; EPREL stores spare parts, software updates and repair information as a level, and the scores shown are converted from it. Placed on the Union market from 2025-08-18.

ParameterValue
1. Supplier’s name or trademarkAGM
2. Model identifierAGM_H_MAX
General product parameters
4. Device typeSmartphone
5. Operating systemAndroid
6. Energy efficiency classC
7. User-replaceable batteryNo
8. Battery endurance per cycle [h]79.97
9. Battery endurance in cycles, default settings [cycles]800about 2 years at one full charge a day
10. Rated battery capacity [mAh]10,000
11. Shipped with protective coverNo
12. Repeated free fall reliability: falls without defect [n]45
13. Falls without defect, tested in fully extended state [n]not applicable
14. Repeated free fall reliability classD
15. Ingress protection ratingIP68
16. Declared immersion depth in water, for IPx8 [m]1.75
17. Scratch resistance of the screen on Mohs’ hardness scale4
18a. Charger: required output power [W]10
18b. Charger: receptacle type (at the device end)USB-C
Repairability information
19. Guaranteed minimum availability of security, corrective and functionality updates for the operating system (years)7Updates until at least 2037-08-18
20. Repairability class (based on the index)B
21. Repairability index3.64 out of 5
21a. Disassembly depth score (SDD)3.95 out of 5
21b. Fasteners type score (SF)3.10 out of 5
21c. Tools type score (ST)3.55 out of 5
21d. Spare parts score (SSP)5 out of 5
21e. Software updates duration score (SSU)1 out of 5
21f. Repair information score (SRI)5 out of 5
22. Web link to information on the availability of spare parts for professional repairers and end usersnot specified
23. Web link to repair instructions for end usersnot specified
24. Web link to indicative pre-tax pricesnot specified
Additional information
25. Minimum duration of the guarantee offered by the supplier [months]12

Official product information sheet as PDF at EPREL

Buying used?

Good with a fresh battery Long updates and good repairability; the built-in battery is rated for fewer than 1,200 charge cycles. Plan for a battery replacement.

  • Updates until at least 2037-08-18
  • Battery built in, 800 cycles ≈ 2 years
  • Spare parts until at least 2037-08-18
  • EU class B: good

What to check: Ask about the battery: remaining capacity or charge cycles; below 80 % capacity a replacement is due. Check on the device when the last security update arrived and that account and network locks have been removed. Guide to buying used

Verdict by fixed rules from the manufacturer data, not paid for: how it is made.

Compare with similar devices

Higher-rated devices of the same type. Green: the best value where the devices differ.

This deviceAGM_H_MAX5.5/10Rank 1Gigaset GS6 Enterprise8.0/10More detailsRank 2Gigaset GS6 EP7.9/10More detailsRank 8Fairphone (Gen.6+)7.8/10More detailsRank 9Fairphone (Gen.6)7.8/10More detailsRank 11Crosscall STELLAR-M6 CHAMONIX7.7/10More detailsRank 12Crosscall STELLAR-M67.7/10More detailsRank 17Motorola g56 5G7.6/10More details
Rating5.5 out of 108.0 out of 107.9 out of 107.8 out of 107.8 out of 107.7 out of 107.7 out of 107.6 out of 10
EU classBAAAAAAA
Updates7 years7 years7 years8 years8 years7 years7 years7 years
Replaceable batteryNoYesYesYesYesYesYesYes
Battery life80 h64 h55 h51 h54 h56 h56 h49 h
Charge cycles8001,2001,0001,0001,0001,0001,0001,000
Water protectionIP68IP68IP68IP55IP55IP68IP68IP68

Fact sheet

On the market since
2025-08-18
Supplied to retailers until
2030-08-18
Supplier in EPREL
AGM
Name in EPREL
AGM_H_MAX

Frequently asked questions

Can you replace the battery of the AGM_H_MAX yourself?

No, according to the supplier in EPREL the battery of the AGM_H_MAX is not user-replaceable.

How long does the AGM_H_MAX get updates?

According to the supplier in EPREL, at least 7 years of operating system updates, counted from the end of sales.

How easy is the AGM_H_MAX to repair?

The AGM_H_MAX has EU repairability class B (good, index 3.64 out of 5) and an overall rating of 5.5 out of 10 from us, rank 599 of 1,075 smartphones.

How long does the battery of the AGM_H_MAX last?

One charge lasts 80.0 hours in the test under the regulation, and after 800 charge cycles the battery still has at least 80 % of its capacity, according to the supplier.

Is the AGM_H_MAX waterproof?

Yes, rated IP68 according to the supplier in EPREL: protected even when submerged.

Sources

Laws and regulations in their current version, linked to the source.

  1. EPREL, European Product Registry for Energy LabellingEuropäische Kommission · Database · 13 Oct 2026
  2. EPREL public data disclaimerEuropäische Kommission · Database · 13 Oct 2026
  3. EPREL Public API terms and conditionsEuropäische Kommission · Guidance · 3 Jun 2024
  4. Delegated Regulation (EU) 2023/1669 (energy labelling of smartphones and slate tablets)EUR-Lex · EU regulation · 16 Jun 2023
  5. German Act against Unfair Competition (UWG)Bundesministerium der Justiz · Law · 27 Sept 2026

How the used-device verdict is made

Four fixed rules from the supplier data in EPREL, as of 2 November 2026; we do not test devices, and no retailer pays for the verdict. Remaining years of updates are the end of sales (the data date if EPREL has no end date) plus the promised years of updates, minus today. “Good as a used device” means EU class A or B, at least 3 years of updates left and a replaceable battery or at least 1,200 charge cycles. “Good with a fresh battery” means class A or B, at least 3 years of updates left, built-in battery with fewer than 1,200 cycles. “Only usable for a short time” means less than 2 years of updates left. All other devices count as “Limited suitability”. Years of updates and spare parts run from the end of sales (Regulations (EU) 2023/1669 and 2023/1670); we convert charge cycles into years at one full charge a day.

Explore more

Energy efficiency class C, scale A to G